Academic Calendar Philosophy 2016-2017

Academic calendar for the MA programmes in Philosophy 2016-2017

Please be informed that the academic calender of Philosophy deviates from the
faculty calendar on some points:

  • Classes start on Monday 5 September.
  • Examinations in weeks 43-44 (no classes).
  • Examinations in weeks 11-12 (no classes).
  • Classes in week 20


Academic Calendar

The academic year comprises 2 semesters, each of 20 weeks (public holidays and compulsory vacation days not included) in which lectures, examinations, completion of assignments etc. take place.

Semester I
Block 1: 5 September until 14 November, classes start on 5 September
Block 2: 7 November until 27 January

Semester II
Block 1: 30 January until 24 March
Block 2: 27 March until 30 June

In semester I no lectures on:
Monday 24 October until Friday 4 November (2 exam weeks)
Monday 19 until Friday 23 December
Monday 2 until Friday 27 January

In semester II no lectures on:
Monday 13 until Friday 24 March (2 exam week)
Monday 22 May until Friday 1 September

Examinations


Semester I:
Monday 24 October until Friday 4 November 2016
Monday 19 until Friday 23 December 2016
Monday 2 until Friday 27 January 2017

Semester II:
Monday 13 until Friday 24 March 2017
Monday 22 May until Friday 30 June 2017

No examinations during:
Monday 26 December 2016 until Friday 30 December 2016

Public Holidays/compulsory vacation days

  • 9 September 2016: no lectures after 17.00 hrs, because of the inaugurations at the student associations
  • 16 September 2016: no lectures after 17.00 hrs, because of the introduction weekends of the study associations
  • 3 October 2016: Leiden's Relief
  • 25 November 2016:Cleveringa lecture, no lectures between 15.00-18.00 hrs
  • 25 December 2016 up to and including 1 January 2017: Christmas and New Year
  • Dies Natalis: 8 February 2017, between 13:00-17:00 hours no lectures
  • 14 April 2017: Good Friday
  • 16 and 17 April 2017: Easter
  • 27 April 2017: King's Day
  • 5 May 2017: Liberation Day
  • 25 and 26 May 2017: Ascension Day
  • 4 and 5 June 2017: Whitsun

Last Modified: 19-07-2016