Academic Calendar 2014-2015

Download: Academic Calendar 2014-2015


The academic year consists of two semesters, each of 2 blocks

Semester I
Block 1: 1 September to 24 October
Block 2: 27 October to 30 January

Semester II
Block 1: 2 February to 20 March
Block 2: 23 March to 28 June

In Semester 1 no lectures on:
Monday 20 to Friday 24 October (exam week)
Monday 15 to Wednesday 24 December
Monday 5 t/m Friday 30 January

In semester 2 no lectures on:
Monday 23 to Friday 27 March (exam week)
Monday 18 May to Friday 28 August

Examinations

1st Semester:
Monday 20 October to Friday 24 October 2014
Monday 15 December to Wednesday 24 December 2014
Monday 5 January to Friday 30 January 2015

2nd Semester:
Monday 23 March to Friday 27 March 2015
Monday 18 May to Wednesday 24 June 2015
Monday 29 June to Fridag 4 July 2015
Monday 17 to Friday 21 August (no first year examinations).

After August 21, no examinations due to graduation date of 31 August.

Public Holidays/compulsory vacation days

  • 5 September 2014 after 13:00 hours because of the inaugurations at the student associations
  • 12 September 2014: ater 17:00 hours because of the introduction weekends of the study associations
  • 16 September 2014: no lectures in The Hague due to Day of King's Speech
  • Relief of Leiden: 3 October 2014 (not for the BA International Studies, The Hague)
  • Cleveringa lecture: 26 November 2014, 15:00-18:00 hours no lectures
  • Christmas and New Year: 25 December 2014 to 2 January 2015
  • Dies: 9 February 2015, between 13:00-17:00 hours no lectures
  • Good Friday: 3 April 2015
  • Eastern: 5 and 6 April 2015
  • 9 April 2015 Humanities Career Event no lectures after 12.30
  • Kings' day: 27 April 2015
  • Liberation day: 5 May 2015
  • Ascension day: 14 and 15 May 2015
  • Whitsun: 24 and 25 May 2015
  • Anniversary celebration: 25 and 26 June, no lectures and examinations


 

 The annual calendar applies University-wide, except for Medicine

Last Modified: 15-08-2014