Useful contact information

Useful contact information of institute members and services.

LUCAS office

• Secretariat: Drs. V. (Viola) Stoop and A.J. (Alyssa) Westhoek, P.N. van Eyckhof 3, room 104a, phone: (071527) 2166, lucas@hum.leidenuniv.nl
• Institute manager: phone: (071527) 3084, im-lucas@hum.leidenuniv.nl
• Academic director: Prof. dr. A. (Anthonya (Thony)) Visser, phone (071527) 2071, a.visser@hum.leidenuniv.nl
• Director of Studies: Dr. G. (Geert) Warnar, phone (071527) 2158, g.warnar@hum.leidenuniv.nl


Lipsius building - general

Cafeteria
Lipsius building, ground floor, opposite main entrance. Opening hours: 11:30–14:00 and 17:00–19:00.

Literary café
Sandwiches and drinks
Lipsius building, ground floor, next to main entrance. Opening hours: 9:00–19:30. Friday until 15:30.

Service desk
For picking up passes, keys (both through secretariat LUCAS), reporting malfunctions, room reservations, ULCN passwords, parking facilities, etcetera.
Lipsius building, ground floor, next to literary café.
Opening hours: Monday-Friday 09:00–17:00
Phone (071 527) 2400, email: servicedeskwsd@ufb.leidenuniv.nl 

Janitor
For keys to lecture halls, lost and found objects
Lipsius building, ground floor, next to main entrance.
Phone (071 527) 2300

Copy & Print
For copying (colour or black and white), binding
Lipsius building, ground floor, room 0.17.
Contact person: J.C. (Anne) Aalbersberg, phone (071527) 2330, email: printshopwsd@ufb.leidenuniv.nl

P&O

Website: http://hum.leiden.edu/organisation/management/hrm.jsp 
Lipsius building, 2nd floor. Email: PO-info@hum.leidenuniv.nl

Personnel administration
mr. K. (Kees) Varkevisser 
Phone 071-527 2643, room 2.35A
k.varkevisser@hum.leidenuniv.nl

Personnel officer
Drs. M.J. (Marion) Sluijs
Tel. (0)71 527 3420, kamer 2.40 
m.j.sluijs@hum.leidenuniv.nl

Computer

Helpdesk ISSC (ICT Shared Service Centre)
For questions about or problems with computers
Website: http://issc.leiden.edu/
Phone (071527) 8888, email: helpdesk@issc.leidenuniv.nl

Personal webpage
Questions about or problems with your personal webpage can be mailed to the web editor:
webredactie@hum.leidenuniv.nl

Lucris and Blackboard
For questions about Lucris or Blackboard, please send an email to:
lucris@hum.leidenuniv.nl
blackboard@hum.leidenuniv.nl

Finances

Financial Shared Service Center (FSSC) – university
Website: http://staff.leiden.edu/finance/
Rapenburg 70, phone (071 527) 5555, email: fssc@bb.leidenuniv.nl

Financial and Economic Affairs (FEZ) - faculty
Website: http://hum.leiden.edu/organisation/management/fez.jsp
Lipsius building, 2nd floor.
For NWO research funds:
- A.J. (Alex) van der Meer (room 243A, phone 2409)
- P.M. (Petra) Kamer-de Graaf (room 243b, phone 1621)

Last Modified: 10-01-2017